The Question Game… aka the Liebster Blog Award Nomination

7 10 2013

I love the question game.  What is the question game you ask?  The question game is where you ask people random questions with the intention of learning something about them that you most likely didn’t know before.  I love it!  Probably because I’m inquisitive and I like to know people, but like really know them not like surface know them.  Anyways… that leads me to this blog.  The wonderful Sara from the blog imjusttryingtolive nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award which really is just the question game played with a bunch of bloggers.  Which I thought was pretty darn awesome!  Anyways.  It has taken me to weeks to write this blog and post it but here goes….

The award has to do with getting to know bloggers better, which I love and the rules are as follow:

1. You must link back to the person who nominated you.

2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.

3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with under 200 followers.

4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

5. You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

So exciting!  Anyways, the 10 bloggers that I nominate are:

1. Becoming Mrs. Strong
2. The Middle Story
3. Food our Whey
4. That Twenty Something
5. On the Search for Eirene
6. but we see Jesus
7. {Alyssa Varonfakis}
8. DreamBig
9. A Different Brand of Crazy
10. Dark, Yet Lovely

You should go check them out.  :)

The 10 questions that I was given by Sara are:

  1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging after breaking up with a boyfriend that I thought I was going to marry.  But the reason I started blogging was almost the reason I didn’t start the blog.  I didn’t want to be another just out of the teenage years blogger whining about the pain of breaking up. But just after the break up the Lord began to speak to me about me.  And I kept having conversations about those very things with other very scared, hurt girls.  And God challenged me.  He challenged me to stop holding onto what He was sharing with and speaking to me about because if I was going through these things then chances where there were other ppl going through the same thing needing to hear what Jesus was speaking too.  So I started blogging to share with the world about the journey of my life and what Jesus is speaking.

  1. What is your favorite adventure idea?

Oh.  Hmm.  I love adventures so I’m not sure that I can pick one.  But I think that my favorite adventure idea would be to pick a place I’ve never been and to just go exploring.  Especially if it was in a different country or region.  Like Europe.  How awesome would it be to just by a ticket to and a ticket home and then just explore.  Find food and lodging that breathed the essence of that place.  How wonderful and glorious would that be!

  1. What country would you live in if you could live anywhere?

America.  I like it here.  This is my home and my heart is called to this people.

  1. What would you do if all your bills were covered, so you had no debt, and you had an extra $100,000?

I would put together a Wholeness Conference.  A Conference that ushers people into the wholeness that the Lord has for them: physically, emotionally, spiritually, in relationships, etc.  God wants us to have wholeness in everything and I want the world to know!

  1. What superpower do you wish you had?

Flight.  If I could fly I could make weekend jonts to visit my family.  How awesome would that be?  And friends in Cali are getting married?  Now big deal, I’ll just pack a backpack and come for the wedding.  Definitely flight!

  1. Why do you believe what you believe?

Because the day I chose to believe I came out of darkness and into light.  I’m not kidding.  I was hopeless, lonely, mad, sad, and my mind was in a fog of darkness.  But the day I choose to believe in Jesus, if he was really real, I came out of darkness and began to experience joy, hope, security, comfort, etc.  I can’t not believe because I am not who I was.

  1. What are you passionate about?

I’m passionate about adventures, Jesus and people.

  1. What is you favorite movie?

My favorite movie is Princess Bride.  But just behind that is Monty Python and the Holy Grail.  Seriously neither of those can ever get old.

  1. What is your fondest memory?

My fondest memory has to do with my papa, my dad’s dad.  When it looked like he was going to pass away I was able to fly home for about a week from school.  The day that I arrived home my papa happened to be doing well.  He was lucid and there.  And I was able to spend some time with him.  And just like the last couple of times I had seen him he asked me if there was a special boy in Cali for me.  I told him not yet and he asked, “What are those Cali boys blind or something?”  And I just laughed like normal.  And as I was getting ready to leave I gave him  hug and kissed the very tip top of my head.  That was the last time I saw him alive and it was probably one of the last moments of lucidity that he had.

  1. Who was your first friend?

There were two little boys in my first Pre-school lass who were my best friends.  But I don’t remember their names.  Woops.  I do remember thought that I had the biggest crush on one of the them and the other one had a big crush on me.  What can I say, awkward love triangles started early in my life.  :)  I believe that those were my first official friends, other than my sister of course.

And my questions for the 10 people that I have nominated are:

1. What Disney princess do you most associate yourself with and why?
2. What person in your life have you learned the most from and why?
3. If you could live anywhere, real or imaginary, where would you live?
4. What literary character would you want to be friends with in real life and why?
5. Explain your idea of the perfect day.
6. What is your first memory?
7. What do you hope people will grasp from reading your blog?
8. What made you want to start a blog?
9. What is the most meaningful piece of advice you have ever been given?
10. Why do you keep blogging?

So much fun!  If you are reading this and you want to participate answer any or all of the questions in the comments below!  I love the question game!  :)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

